AMC Sets Premiere Dates for The Terror: Infamy, Lodge 49, More

TV News AMC
Share Tweet Submit Pin
AMC Sets Premiere Dates for <i>The Terror: Infamy</i>, <i>Lodge 49</i>, More

As summer approaches, we may be tempted to leave our well-worn spots on the couch, but AMC Networks has other ideas. The entertainment company announced a litany of TV premiere dates Monday, including the returns of The Terror and Lodge 49 for their second seasons.

Season two of horror anthology The Terror, dubbed The Terror: Infamy, follows a string of strange deaths in a Japanese-American community during World War II. Derek Mio (Greek) stars as Chester Nakayama, while Kiki Sukezane (Lost in Space) plays the enigmatic Yuko, a woman from Chester’s past. Chester’s secret girlfriend Luz is played by Cristina Rodlo (Miss Bala) and Miki Ishikawa (9-1-1) is Amy, a friend of the Nakayama clan. As for his family, Shingo Usami (Unbroken) appears as Chester’s father Henry Nakayama and Naoko Mori (Everest) plays his mother, Asako Nakayama. George Takei (Star Trek) rounds out the cast as Yamato-san, a community elder and former fishing captain. The Terror: Infamy premieres Monday, Aug. 12, at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT.

Lodge 49, the fable set in modern-day SoCal, returns for its second season on Monday, Aug. 12, at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT. The story focuses on laid-back ex-surfer Sean “Dud” Dudley (Wyatt Russell, Ingrid Goes West) as he attempts to restore the fraternal order Ancient and Benevolent Order of the Lynx to its former glory. The series also centers on Dud’s mentor Ernie (Brent Jennings, Moneyball) and twin sister Liz (Sonya Cassidy, Humans). Linda Emond (The Big Sick) returns as Connie, and Eric Allan Kramer (Good Luck Charlie) and David Pasquesi (Veep) reprise their roles as Scott and Blaise, respectively. While you’re waiting for August to roll around, enjoy Paste’s 2018 interview with Lodge 49 showrunner Peter Ocko and creator Jim Gavin here.

Elsewhere, IFC is welcoming the new musical variety sketch comedy Sherman’s Showcase, created and written by Diallo Riddle (Marlon, Rise) and Bashir Salahuddin (GLOW, Snatched), on Wednesday, July 31, at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT. Sherman McDaniels hosts the program which, according to a press release, “takes viewers through time, via music and comedy drawn from the 40-year library of a legendary (but fictional) musical variety show.”

SundanceTV is bringing back the comedy Rosehaven, penned by and starring Australian comedians Luke McGregor and Celia Pacquola, on Thursday, June 20, at midnight ET/11 p.m. CT. The channel has also renewed Close Up with The Hollywood Reporter, which returns Sunday, June 23, at 10 a.m. ET/9 a.m. CT, featuring roundtable panels with TV stars such as Bill Hader, Don Cheadle, Patricia Arquette, Emilia Clarke, Maya Rudolph and many more. The limited series The Name of the Rose premieres on SundanceTV on Thursday, May 23, at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT. The historical mystery is based on Umberto Eco’s novel of the same name, about monks in Italy in 1327. Finally, though true crime fervor seems past its fever pitch, SundanceTV is introducing its new true-crime documentary series No One Saw A Thing on Wednesday, July 31, at 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET.

Also in TV